oh, hello!

With the summer officially starting, I finally have time to start writing!

Although I don’t find myself a particularly interesting person, this blog will serve to follow me on my journey, from “Foco to Tahoe” so to speak–as I train for both Boulder 70.3 and Ironman Lake Tahoe.  My goal is to post a picture a day, whether it be of training, life in Fort Collins, travels, food (I’ll admit, I like to think of myself as a “foodie”), and of course, my favorite training partner, my dog Scout (*warning, you’ll see a lot of Scout the next couple months!*).  A picture can be worth a thousand words, so I am going to try and capture a little bit of my life, each day, because it might be something extraordinary, you never know.  🙂

With this journey, I am so, so, so lucky to be a team member of the IRONMAN Foundation-Newton Running Ambassador Triathlon Team.  The goal of this new team is to turn what can be a very selfish sport, into a very “selfless” sport by giving back to our communities.  In particular, I will be raising money for the Ironman Foundation and the money I raise, will go towards the community in Lake Tahoe, CA.  I have a really wonderful group of team members, and several that I have already met!  We have 7 of us that live in the Boulder-Denver-Fort Collins Area, including our awesome team manager Pam Shuckies, and I’m really looking forward to getting to know these folks better and doing some training rides with them over the summer!

I’ll be shortly adding information on how to donate to my page and my charity; so stay tuned!

In the meantime, here are a couple pictures from my first official day of summer!  Scout and I went on a hike up to the top of Mt. Sanitas in Boulder…it was a hot day, but so enjoyable once we got to the top and had such a spectacular view!

IMG_2964IMG_2961 IMG_2956 IMG_2967 IMG_2972 IMG_2975

One thought on “oh, hello!

Leave a Reply

